Tags

, , , , ,

Circle of Doom Header

My Friday Map post last week (the Circle of Doom) is one of the most commented upon posts I’ve made to the blog since it’s inception. A lot of people were asking for a side-view of the structure to make it easier to navigate, but since the bridges cross the shaft in four different directions, that map was being a bitch to draw.

So I took the other suggestion and colour-coded the map.

Much to my chagrin, I also discovered that there is a mistake on the map. There is a passage on Level 4 that goes both above and below sections of level 3. Which makes no sense unless you too love Escher. So just pretend that every crossing between levels 3 and 4 have level 4 beneath level 3 and we’ll all be happy, no?

The Circle of Doom - Colour-Coded for you Convenience!

The Circle of Doom - Colour-Coded for you Convenience!