Tags

, , , ,

One of the prevalent responses to my question about organizing my maps here on the blog was to put together a compilation “book” of maps. This is something I’ve been contemplating for some time now, but to do so will require that I rescan most of the maps in question to have high resolution versions available that will be publication-worthy. And with that much work scanning and enhancing all those maps… the next thought turns towards the fact that I’m currently living on a diet of ramen noodles and peanut butter sandwiches and the kind generosity of friends.

So if I’m going to put all that work into a map compilation, or a set of map compilations, should I go the really old school route and make it available in print instead of PDF? Personally, I’m leaning towards making it a print-only product, or MAYBE offering the PDF along with the print copy, but only available as part of said bundle.

Yes, I have a hardcopy fetish.