Tags

, , , , , ,

There is a slight chance that as a repeat reader of my blog, you may have become aware that I adore old school hand-drawn maps.

Even better, I keep running into more of them as the years go by. These maps inspire me in a way few computer generated maps can – I’ll admit that there are some amazing CG mappers out there (I’m thinking of Ed Bourelle and Chris West in particular, but I’ve had my mind blown repeatedly by just about every style of mapper out there).

Anyways, I was recently emailing with Kevin Campbell regarding his delicious precision hand drawn maps from the 80′s. Uber upside? He just had them added to the PlaGMaDA database.

Check out some of these awesome pieces!

Dungeon MapRegional Map

And there’s a lot more of these brilliant pieces over on his PlaGMaDA page.

