Tags

, , ,

Mini Dungeon 1

Creativity is ebbing right now, so I couldn’t figure out a name for today’s map. It’s a cool little dungeon with less than a dozen rooms that I drew the other day on the inside cover of Michael Moorcock’s “Phoenix in Obsidian”. It is pretty evident that it is  one of my more recent maps – you can spot my more recent dungeon maps almost entirely by the background fill. My older maps (particularly the pencil maps I scanned recently) just aren’t quite as awesome as what I’ve been drawing lately. Everything improves with practice.

Mini Dungeon 1

Mini Dungeon 1

Today’s map was drawn in one draft, ink on plain white paper (well, the inside of a book cover) without a background grid. It is seen here larger than full size, the actual map is less than 3 inches across.

As usual, feel free to use this in your games, and my usual invitation to bloggers remains open: If you want to use any of my maps on your blog, you are welcome to do so as long as I receive full credit and maintain my copyright and get a link back. Further, if you post a stocked version of one of my maps, I’ll gladly pimp your blog right here and share the love.

