Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve never actually played or run a game in Undermountain (although I’ve wanted to use Skullport from level 3 South for many years), but when I moved into my new place, I put the maps from the original boxed set up on my walls as “inspiration”. However, the other night I was looking up at the eastern side of level 1 and noted a few hallways that got my attention.

B1 Undermountain

Quasqueton in Undermountain

There it is, my favourite published dungeon of all time (Quasqueton, the dungeon of module B1 – In Search of the Unknown), buried in the depths of undermountain. The map has been simplified significantly, but the distinct corridor shapes have been retained. Like I said in my original post about Quasqueton, I love that this dungeon can be transplanted anywhere as published.

