Tags

, ,

Waterfall Caves Map

Waterfall Caves Map

Another map I dug up out of last year’s drawings. Some time last fall I bought a bunch of new pens and was trying them out on just about everything paper-like that fell into my grasp. While sitting at the shrink’s office in the waiting room, I drew this on the inside back cover of the book I was reading at the time – The Magic Goes Away by Larry Niven.

The map itself is small, and details a small set of caves with roughly 3 usable chambers. I had forgotten about it for months until I was about to sell the book a few weeks ago at the local Book Market and discovered it on the inside back cover.

I ended up keeping the book.

The map details a small river flowing out of a cliff face where it has been running underground. At the cliff face there is a waterfall with forests on each side of the pool at the base. The caves also show where the water used to exit, slightly to the East of the current location of the waterfall – that old waterfall spout is now a small cave from which inhabitants of the caves can watch over the trail that leads up the cliff face from the forest to the waterfall cave entrance.

As a footnote, the map as shown here is significantly larger than it was drawn – it is about 2 inches by 2 inches originally.

Waterfall Caves Map

Waterfall Caves Map

